Christmas Concerts in Dublin and Galway

Karlsruher Konzert Duo

Karlsruher Konzert Duo, © Karlsruher Konzert Duo


We kindly invite you to two Christmas Concerts in Galway (Saturday, 8 December at 11am in St. Nicholas) and Dublin (Sunday, 9 December at 4pm in the Residence of the German Embassy).


The Karlsruher Konzert-Duo with cellist Reinhard Armleder and pianist Dagmar Hartmann regularly earns high praise and fascinates its audiences with profound and captivating interpretations, brilliant technique, and imaginative programming.

It is rare to find a duo with such a fortunate and intense combination of a kindred musicality, affinity and interaction with their instruments. The duo has traveled to 70 countries and has been celebrated at renowned national and international festivals.

Find out more about the artists 


Robert Schumann                                        Fantasy Pieces op. 73

(1810 – 1856)                                                   I.   Zart und mit Ausdruck (Tenderly and Expressively)

                                                                          II.  Lebhaft, leicht (Lively, light)

                                                                          III. Rasch und mit Feuer (Quick and with fire) 

Benedetto Marcello                                     Adagio from the oboe concerto, BWV 974

(1686 – 1739)                                                   Adagio

Johann Sebastian Bach                                            

(1685 – 1750)       

Josef Gabriel Rheinberger                          Pastorale from op. 150
(1839 – 1901)                                                   Andante 

César Franck                                                  Sonata in A major, 1st and 2nd movement

(1822 – 1890)       /                                           Allegretto ben moderato

                                                                          Allegro - Quasi lento - Tempo I 

Gabriel Fauré                                                 Élégie in C minor, op. 24

(1845 – 1924)                                                   Molto Adagio 

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky                            Waltz of the Flowers from “The Nutcracker Suite”, op. 71a          

(1840 – 1893)                                                   Tempo di Valse

Top of page